Daily Prompts

A Passed On Inspiration

My parents are music aficionado’s, playing 70’s – 80’s – 90’s music daily, other kids said that it was another form of torture since I don’t listen much of Boyzone, Backstreet Boys, Britney Spears, N-sync and etc; I like their songs but never a hardcore fan.

Surviving teen years was a pretty tough/awkward year for me. This is where girls becoming more beautiful and the boys are getting handsome and I just stuck into the middle. So to keep myself normal, I chose music as my own personal outlet.

And this is a challenge from Writing101; I will try my best to post 3 important songs in my life.

Queen – Another One Bites the Dust

I’m ready! Yes, I’m ready for you. I’m standing on my own two feet”

This is my daily routine song, to survive anything within the day I need a blood-pumping music to match up and survive my mornings. I know that this song has a small hint of violence but I don’t care as long as there’s a self-empowering lyrics to it, it’s all good.

Michael Jackson – Smooth Criminal

This song inspired me to dance and got my self-confidence. My dance skills is not even equal to the King of Pop skills, I can’t even do the Moonwalk – I remember how my socks are getting holes on it;  I don’t care if I look good or bad while dancing as long as I’m happy.

Deep Purple – Highway Star

Last song on the list. Every time I hear this song, I remember me and my dad singing to it one time and we just got home from a 2 hours drive to school. The song is important to me because it has a sentimental value / a bittersweet memory on it since me and my dad didn’t do it again after I graduated from high school.


It was fun but challenging because there’s a lot music memories to choose from and I’m done with today’s assignment, would you like to join me for a cup of coffee? 😀

Leave a Reply

